top of page

LES TOILES MUSICALES #6

The Opera

 

The Opera is the sixth opus of the show The Musical Paintings, true encounter between painting and music.

This piano recital augmented with a video part allows the spectators to immerse themselves in the world of famous opera transcriptions (Tristan and IsoldeOrpheus and EurydiceAida) and in the magic of ballets (Scheherazade ,Romeo and Juliet,The waltz, choreographic poem composed by Ravel).

The visual dimension of the opera is produced thanks to the film connecting musical works with their pictorial correspondences. The camera movements are defined from the score and respond to the rhythms and harmonies. Master paintings become both the sublime setting and the main characters.

The masterpieces from the collections of Metropolitan Museum of Art (MET) from New York, from Getty Museum from Los Angeles, Museum of Fine Arts of Paris (Petit Palais) and Carnavalet Museum connect with the pages of Prokoviev, Ravel, Verdi, Wagner, Gluck and Korsakov, allowing the public to experience a multi-sensory experience at the heart of Art.

The audience then discovers, in a new form, the greatmagnified love stories by composers and painters.

affiche Les Toiles Musicales L'opéra
bottom of page

top of page

LES TOILES MUSICALES #6

L'Opéra

L’Opéra est le sixième opus du spectacle Les Toiles Musicales, véritable rencontre entre la peinture et la musique.

Ce récital de piano augmenté d’une partie vidéo permet au spectateur de se plonger dans l’univers des célèbres transcriptions d’opéras (Tristan et Isolde, Orphée et Eurydice, Aïda) et dans la magie des ballets (Shéhérazade, Roméo et Juliette, La Valse, poème chorégraphique composé par Ravel).

La dimension visuelle de l’opéra est réalisée grâce au film mettant en relation les œuvres musicales avec leurs correspondances picturales. Les mouvements de caméra se définissent à partir de la partition et répondent aux rythmes et harmonies. Les tableaux de maîtres deviennent à la fois le décor sublime et les personnages principaux.

Les chefs-d’œuvres des collections du Metropolitan Museum of Art (MET) de New York, du Getty Museum de Los Angeles, du Musée d'Orsay, du Musée des Beaux-Arts de Paris (Petit Palais) et du Musée Carnavalet côtoient les pages de Prokoviev, Ravel, Verdi, Wagner, Gluck et Rimski-Korsakov, permettant au public de vivre une expérience multi-sensorielle au cœur de l’Art.

Le public découvre alors, dans une forme inédite, les grandes histoires d’amour magnifiées par les compositeurs et les peintres.

affiche Les Toiles Musicales L'opéra
bottom of page